Site Index


Things to do in Ketchikan (and beyond)

Lodging

Ketchikan Area Lodging

Best Western Landing Hotel (907) 225-5166 www.landinghotel.com Chinook Shores Sport Fishing / Adventure Lodge (888) 443-6701 www.chinookshores.com Explore Alaska Charter and Vacation Rentals (907) 225-1011 www.explorealaskacharters.com The Gilmore Hotel (907) 225-9423 www.gilmorehotel.com The New York Hotel (866) 225-0246 www.thenewyorkhotel.com Eagle View Hostel (907) 225-5461 www.eagleviewhostel.com Other Alaska Lodging Lake Hood Inn (866) 663-9322 www.lakehoodinn.com Safari Lodge (800) 382-1564 www.saltwatersafari.com

Fishing Lodges

Alaska Fishing Lodges (800) 410-2234 www.ketchikanalaskafishing.com Baranof Fishing Excursions (877) 732-9453 www.baranoffishing.com/ Cedars Lodge (800) 813-4363 www.cedarslodge.com Chinook Shores Sport Fishing / Adventure Lodge (888) 443-6701 www.chinookshores.com Explore Alaska Charters & Vacation Rentals (907) 225-1011 www.explorealaskacharters.com Silverking Lodge (800) 813-4363 www.silverkingalaska.com

Wilderness Camping/Outfitting

Alaska Wilderness Outfitters (907) 225-2343 www.latitude56.com

Transportation

Alaska Airlines (800) 252-7522 www.alaskaairlines.com Alaska Car Rentals (907) 225-5000 www.akcarrental.com Alaska Marine Highway (800) 642-0066 www.ferryalaska.com

More Things to Do

Alaska Lumberjack Show (888) 320-9049 www.lumberjackshows.com/alaska Bering Sea Crab Fishermen’s Tour (888) 239-3816 www.56degreesnorth.com Classic Tours (907) 225-3091 www.classictours.com Experience One Charters (907) 225-2343 www.latitude56.com Explore Alaska Charters (907) 225-1011 www.explorealaskacharters.com First City Charters (907) 247-1643 www.southeastsportfishing.com KetchikanAlaska.com www.ketchikanalaska.com Southeast Sea Kayaks (800) 287-1607 www.kayakketchikan.com

Other Ketchikan Area Links

Ketchikan Chamber of Commerce (907) 225-3184 www.ketchikanchamber.com Ketchikan Visitors Bureau (907) 225-6166 www.visit-ketchikan.com US Forest Service (907) 247-3343 www.fs.fed.us/r10/tongas

Other Links of Interest

Alaska Fish HouseAlaska HQ Everything Alaska, from About Alaska to Work In Alaska. Air Charters THE resource for Air Charters! Ellis Air Taxi, Inc. Specializing in Scenic Flightseeing of the Wrangell-St. Elias National Park
Alaska Cruises HQ Alaska Exploration Cruises Travel to remote areas and narrow passages winding through hundreds of islands, where standard cruise ships can’t go. TravelRanks.com
PilotFriend Complete resources for the pilot, historian and aviation enthusiast. The Air Charter Directory Your source for Air Charter related articles, resources and information. Northwest Fly Fishing Magazine

Special Thank You

Chip Porter’s Alaskan Photography www.chipporteralaska.com (907) 225-2447
Shutter Box Photos www.shutterboxphotos.com (206) 819-3849
All tours include pick-up and drop-off at the Ketchikan Visitors Information Center (the building behind our courtesy van) in front of our “Liquid Sunshine Gauge” located on the cruise ship dock.